in

War-Mode In PUBG: Desert Knights-Event Confirmed

PLAYABLE ONLY FOR A SHORT TIME

For the PC version of PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds(PUBG) is from tomorrow and only for a short time again the war-fashion in a special variant available. In the new “Desert Knights” event, 10-player squads compete against each other on Miramar. After the death, you reappear on the plane and the first team with 200 points wins the match.

EVENT SCHEDULE

  • STARTS: May 3, 7pm PST / May 4, 4am CEST / May 4, 11am KST
  • ENDS: May 6, 7pm PST / May 7, 4am CEST / May 7, 11am KST

AVAILABLE QUEUES

  • 5-Man Squads on Miramar (All Regions)
  • NA / EU / AS / SEA / OC / SA: TPP & FPP
  • KR/JP: TPP

WAR MODE RULES

  • All players are grouped up in teams of five. Each game will have a maximum of 50 players (up to ten full teams).
  • Immediately after the plane gets into the air, the safe zone is visible on the map.
  • The safe zone is small—but slightly larger than the previous iteration of War Mode—and never closes in or changes location throughout the duration of the game.
  • Getting kills and knocks (when your opponent is “down but not out”) earns points for your team. The first team to get 200 points wins.
  • Kill: +3 points
  • Knocks: +1 point
  • Own Team Kill / Own Team Knock: -5 points
  • If no team reaches 200 points before the 15-minute time limit, the team with the highest score will be declared the winner.
  • Each time you’re killed, you’ll respawn in planes that fly by every 40 seconds.

LOADOUTS, LOOT, AND CARE PACKAGES

  • This time around, players spawn with top-tier equipment that’s normally found only in care packages.
  • One random care package weapon (AWM, M24, Mk14, M249, Groza, or AUG)
  • A level three vest
  • A level three helmet
  • Two grenades

OTHER EVENT RULES

  • Weather is locked at sunset.
  • Bleedout damage when knocked is increased.
  • Reviving knocked teammates takes only two seconds.
  • You can invite up to four players from your friend’s list to your party before jumping into a game. Any remaining open team slots will be filled by the auto-matching system.
  • Care package drops are disabled.
  • Killer spectating is disabled.
  • Redzone is disabled.

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Loading…

For Honor: Season 6 – Hero’s March To Launch On May 17, 2018

Console Update 2.6.1A Released For Diablo 3